PrintempsPlace22CcarEglise.JPG

Availability and reservations

Camping Grand Bornand | Camping L'Escale près D'annecy Haute Savoie

Summer camping

A family campsite just 300 m from a typical regional village
emplacement4.jpg

 

The campsite is divided into three different sections, meaning you can choose from a slightly grassy or gravel pitch. With no trees on the campsite, setting up couldn’t be easier. It also means BBQs are permitted on campsite pitches. However, health and safety regulations must still be adhered to. As the ground can be quite hard, we advise you to bring heavy duty pegs for your tents and awnings. For the comfort of all our guests, trenches are not permitted.

The minimum surface area of our standard camping pitches is 80 m². Each pitch has its own number.

Would you like more space? Then opt for a ‘Confort’ pitch! These 100 m² pitches not only have an individual water point and electric hook up, there is also a grey water disposal drain.

All pitches have electric hook up facilities (3, 6 or 10 amps).

57 pitches have a grey water disposal drain. For electric hook ups, you’ll need a French or European plug and 30 m of cable.

At the very centre of the campsite is our aquatic area, a bar-restaurant, the reception desk as well as the activity meeting point.

Please note: We accept unaccompanied under-18s provided we have parental consent (please ask at the reception desk for the necessary paperwork).

The campsite has a 3-star classification and is classed as a “Tourism” campsite by the order of the Prefect of 10/10/2016.

Summer sees a variety of festivals, outdoor sports and summer holiday activities...You’ll never be short of something to do during the beautiful summer months.

Campsite summer activities

Indoor activities

A games room with table tennis table, video games, pool table and table football. If you fancy something a little quieter, then a TV room with a library/reading corner is available. You can read quietly or maybe even play a board game. To help you keep in touch with family and friends, l’Escale campsite has WiFi internet access. A computer terminal is available at reception. For some relaxation time, come and lounge by our covered swimming pool. With a surface area of 80 m², the aquatic area has a pool, paddling pool, balneotherapy and a jacuzzi.

Outdoor activities

If you prefer to make the most of the summer weather, then the outdoor swimming pool is the perfect choice. With a surface area of 160 m², it includes a swimming pool, a paddling pool, a waterfall, a balneotherapy area and a jacuzzi. A secure play area is also available for children. For the sporty amongst you, why not partake in a game of football or table tennis. Make the most of your holidays and spend some time playing petanque or enjoy a picnic around one of our communal BBQs. Relax and make new friends!

Challenge your partner to a 3-set tennis match on one of our tennis courts. With two tennis courts at your disposal, L’Escale invites you to come and try a free game of tennis. Advance reservation required. All you need to do is to come and collect your rackets and balls from the reception desk. The tennis courts are located 300 m from the campsite - a perfect pre-match warm up!

 Nearby activities: 

 Hikers have a large playground with some 150 km of marked trails on offer. Mountain lakes, snow, passes and refuges - everything you need to reach the summit!

‘La Compagnie des Guides et Accompagnateurs’ also offer year-round activities for groups and individuals.

You will also have the opportunity to appreciate some of the beautiful local flora and fauna: chamois (mountain goats), ibex, marmots and bearded vultures.

Hiking trails depart directly from L’Escale campsite as well as a few kilometres away by car.

You might also like to visit a local farm and uncover the mysteries surrounding our local cheese, Reblochon, and its manufacturing process. It is also available to buy at the market on Wednesdays, together with another local cheese, Tomme de Savoie. Why not also enjoy an afternoon snack at the farm; try the blueberry tart and the local ‘biscuit de Savoie’.

Distance from L’Escale: 15 minutes

With 93 km of marked trails, speed freaks can opt for a fun and secure mountain biking adventure.

Or why not try paragliding - le Grand-Bornand is a renowned departure point for this exhilirating sport.

Come and try a Biathlon, even in the summer, and follow in the footsteps of Martin Fourcade.

Zip lines, monkey bridge, cable crossings...Le Grand-Bornand adventure park offers a whole host of treetop activities.

Feel like some time to yourself? Then try your hand at yoga classes, the Feldenkrais Method, reflexology, tai chi - available throughout the season.

Take to the heights with no effort at all! Take the Rosay cable car and the Lachat chair lift to the starting point of numerous hiking trails or go and watch the paraglider launches.

Watch the latest films or cartoons at the cinema, just 50 m from the campsite.

Feel liking getting creative? Then register for our pottery or shingle-making tile workshops

Find out more about Le Grand-Bornand’s heritage by visiting the ‘Maison du Patrimoine’ heritage centre, which has been restored and furnished to reflect the life of local people who lived in the area around 1830.

Discover the history of ‘Art vache’ (cow art), a permanent and ephemeral exhibition of art work relating to the cow, spread around the village. While enjoying a walk around the village, you will find chapels, crosses, oratories, all of which symbolise the importance of Christian life in the village. Every building has something to share, whether it be statues, stained glass, paintings, altarpieces etc.

 The summer holidays are the perfect opportunity to introduce children to working life on a farm; at La ‘Ferme des Animaux’ they will get to meet the animals and learn about vegetable gardening and DIY!

If that isn’t enough, the Aravis Passion equestrian centre is the perfect place to spend some quality time with horses in a beautiful mountain setting.

 The 9-hole Grand-Bornand golf course and 200 metre-long, flat, 9-hole pitch and putt course is a great way to spend some time and is just 5 km from L’Escale. 

Have a relaxing time on our fitness trail, situated just 100 m from the L’Escale campsite in Le Grand-Bornand. A pathway that runs alongside the river and which is accessible to all, even pushchairs. At 1.5 km long, and with a few workout stations along the way, it is a relaxing and peaceful walk.

Summer is also market season, a wonderful opportunity to discover local aromas and produce. A meeting place for holiday makers and locals alike, Le Grand-Bornand market is one of the better-known in the Aravis mountain range. Every Wednesday morning.

 -Monday morning: La Clusaz (6 km)

-Wednesday morning: Le Grand-Bornand (300 m from L’Escale campsite)

-Saturday morning: Thônes (10 km)

-Sunday morning (July and August only): Saint Jean de Sixt (2 km) and Le Chinaillon (7 km)

 Entertainment: 

 Upon your arrival at L’Escale campsite, we will let you know about all the local entertainment taking place, most of which is in the village itself. Welcome drinks, karaoke, concerts, children’s entertainment, conferences, folkloric dances ... There’s something for everyone to enjoy.

 Summer highlights in Le Grand-Bornand: 

 -14/07: Come and celebrate France’s national holiday in the village of Chinaillon: entertainment followed by fireworks and a ball.

 -La Fête de Lormay: A day for celebrating the habits and customs of yesteryear: local traditions revisited, trades of yesteryear and local crafts, folk group, traditional meal, local dance, fireworks. Organised by the ‘Animation Agricole Bornandine’.

Hay bale throwing, wood, leather and rope work, traditional laundry methods, grandmothers' coffee, bread baking in the Lormay wood oven ... guaranteed to brighten up your day. Pony rides and obstacle courses will delight youngsters and adventure-seekers alike. It is also an opportunity for visitors to (re)discover the secrets of making ancelle and tavaillon wood shingle roof tiles, synonymous with the Grand-Bornand area.

-La Fête du lac de La Cour: A late summer evening around a mountain lake. Including a country picnic, musical entertainment and torchlight parade

 -First Sunday in August: La Fête de l’Alpage: The Chinaillon festival celebrating local traditions and Alpine life: the cattle herd descent, working dog challenge, local product tasting, logging contest, float parade.

 -15th August celebrations: Blessing of the bescoin bread, activities for children: mini golf, mini biathlon and jump are available throughout the day before the famous tractor race! A one-of-a-kind and thoroughly enjoyable French event in Le Grand-Bornand, complete with an evening ball and giant tartiflette tasting in the village square.

 -International Festival: “Au Bonheur des Mômes” (Kid’s Happiness): The most moving event of the summer! The European coming together of entertainment for younger audiences with a wide array of live performances: theatre, circus, dance, music, puppet shows... 6 heavenly days to share as a family!

PrintempsPlace22CcarEglise.JPG

Réservations & disponibilités

Camping Grand Bornand | Camping L'Escale près D'annecy Haute Savoie

Camping Eté

Un Camping familial à 300 mètres d’un village typique.
emplacement4.jpg

Le camping se divise en trois secteurs qui permettent de vous accueillir sur des sols peu herbeux ou en graviers. Le camping n’a pas d’arbres ce qui facilitera votre installation et vous permettra de faire un barbecue. Ils sont autorisés sur les emplacements de camping. Les règles de sécurité doivent être néanmoins respectées. Le sol étant relativement dur, nous vous conseillons de prendre des piquets renforcés pour les tentes et auvents. Pour le confort de tous, les tranchées sont interdites.

La superficie minimum des emplacements standards est de 80m². Chaque emplacement est délimité par un numéro.
Vous souhaitez bénéficier de plus d’espace ? Optez pour une place « confort » ! Ces emplacements de 100m² vous permettent de bénéficier d’une arrivée d’eau, d’un raccordement électrique ainsi que d’une évacuation des eaux grises.

De nombreuses activités pour tous !
Piscine
Randonnées
Ski
Découverte terroir
Vélo
Lac Annecy

Tous les emplacements sont raccordables électriquement (3, 6 ou 10 ampères).
57 emplacements sont pourvus de systèmes d’évacuation des eaux grises. Pour le raccordement électrique, une prise européenne ou française est nécessaire et un câble d’une longueur de 30 mètres.

Au centre du site, vous trouverez l’espace aquatique, le bar-restaurant, l’accueil ainsi que les activités.

A noter: nous acceptons les mineurs sans leurs parents avec une autorisation parentale (se renseigner à l’Accueil pour se procurer le formulaire).

Le Camping est un Camping classé 3 Etoiles mention « Tourisme » par Arrêté Préfectoral du 10/10/16)

L’été, c’est la saison des festivals, du sport outdoor, des grandes vacances…Une grande palette d’activités s’offre à vous pendant la saison des beaux jours :

Les activités du camping en été

Les activités en intérieur

Une salle de jeux avec une table de ping-pong, des jeux vidéos, un billard ainsi qu’un baby foot est ouverte. Pour plus de tranquillité, une salle TV avec un coin bibliothèque est également à votre disposition. Vous pourrez alors bouquiner ou faire un jeu de société. Pour rester connecté avec vos proches, le camping l’Escale vous propose de profiter de son accès Internet en Wifi. Une borne informatique est installée à la réception. Pour plus de détente, venez vous prélasser à la piscine couverte. D’une surface de 80m², l’espace aquatique vous offre la possibilité de profiter d’un bassin, d’une pataugeoire, d’une balnéo, ainsi que des jets massants.

Les activités à l’extérieur

Si vous préférez profiter du beau temps estival, la piscine extérieure vous attend. D’une surface de 160m², elle compte un bassin, une pataugeoire, une cascade, une balnéo et des jets massants. Une aire de jeux sécurisée est installée pour les enfants. Les plus sportifs d’entre vous apprécieront un match de football ou encore de ping-pong. Profitez des vacances pour vous retrouver sur le terrain de pétanque ou pour organiser des pique-niques autour du barbecue collectif. Détente et rencontres garanties !

Défiez votre partenaire pour un match de tennis en 3 sets sur nos terrains. Doté de deux courts de tennis, Le Camping L’Escale vous propose de découvrir ou de redécouvrir le tennis gratuitement sur réservation. Vous disposerez de raquettes et de balles à venir récupérer à L’Accueil. Les terrains se situent à 300 mètres après le camping : de quoi s’échauffer avant le match !

 Les activités à proximité de L’Escale :

 Les mordus de randonnée ont un grand terrain de jeux où 150 Km de sentiers balisés sont proposés. Lac de montagnes, névés, cols et refuges seront vos motivations pour arriver au sommet !

La Compagnie des Guides et Accompagnateurs propose également des engagements toute l’année pour les groupes ou individuels.

Vous aimerez aussi contempler la nature : les chamois, bouquetins, marmottes et autres gypaètes.

Vous trouverez des itinéraires depuis L’Escale ou en faisant quelques kilomètres en voiture.

Visitez également une ferme pour percer les mystères de la fabrication de notre fromage local : Le Reblochon. Vous pourrez également le retrouver sur notre Marché du mercredi avec la Tomme de Savoie. Optez aussi pour un goûter à la Ferme avec la Tarte aux Myrtilles et le Biscuit de Savoie.

Distance de L’Escale : 15 min

Les fans de vitesse opteront pour le VTT sur les 93 km de pistes balisées, tout en pratiquant une activité ludique et sécurisée.

Vous tenterez peut être le parapente où le Grand Bornand est un site de référence pour la pratique de ce sport.

Venez vous initiez au Biathlon, même l’été, sur les traces de Martin Fourcade.

Tyroliennes, pont de singes, traversée sur câbles…Le parc aventure du Grand Bornand vous propose ses activités dans les arbres.

Envie d’une parenthèse pour soi : des stages de yoga, feldenkrais, réflexologies, taéîchi sont possibles sur toute la saison.

Prenez de la hauteur sans effort avec le Télécabine du Rosay et le Télésiège du Lachat pour profiter d’une randonnée ou pour aller voir le décollage des parapentes.

 Découvrez les derniers films ou dessins animés le temps d’une séance au cinéma, à 50 mètres du Camping L’Escale.

 Envie de loisirs créatifs ? Inscriver vous aux ateliers de poterie, petit tavaillonneur

A la découverte du Patrimoine grâce à la Maison du Patrimoine, maison traditionnelle du Grand Bornand, restaurée et meublée où est retracée la vie des Bornandins vivant vers 1830 .

Découvrez le parcours de L’Art vache, exposition permanente et éphémère d’œuvres sur le thème de la vache, dans différents lieux de la station. Au gré de vos promenades dans le village, vous trouverez le long de votre chemin, chapelles, croix, oratoires, témoins de l’importance de la vie chrétienne. A chaque édifice ses différentes œuvres à ne pas manquer : statues, vitraux, tableaux, retables.

 Les grandes vacances sont l’occasion unique de faire découvrir aux enfants les différents soins et travaux de la ferme à La Ferme des Animaux en compagnie de tous nos animaux ainsi que de les initier à la récolte et à la culture du potager et de faire du bricolage !

Pour compléter, Le centre équestre Aravis Passion vous accueille pour vivre un moment intense de communion avec le cheval et la Montagne.

 Le Golf du Grand Bornand est un espace idéal avec son parcours de 9 trous et parcours pitchandputt 9 trous sur un practice plat et long de 200 m ; à 5 km de L’escale.

Offrez- vous un moment de détente sur le parcours de santé ! Situé à 100 mètres du Camping L’Escale au Grand Bornand. Un cheminement qui longe la rivière et qui permet une promenade accessible à tous et même aux poussettes. D’une longueur de 1.5 km avec la présence de quelques agrès de parcours de santé pour une balade facile et au calme.

 L’été c’est aussi la saison des Marchés, à la découverte des odeurs et des produits du terroir tout au long des étals. Lieu de rencontre entre vacanciers et Bornandins, Le Marché du Grand Bornand est l’un des plus réputés des Aravis. Tous les mercredis Matins.

 -Le Lundi matin : La Clusaz (à 6 km)

-Le Mercredi matin : Le Grand Bornand (à 300 m de L’Escale)

-Le Samedi matin : Thônes (à 10 km)

-Le Dimanche matin (en juillet et août uniquement) : Saint Jean de Sixt (2 km) et Le Chinaillon (7 km)

 Les Animations :

 A votre arrivée au Camping L’Escale au Grand Bornand, nous aurons le plaisir de vous remettre le programme des animations qui ont lieu, pour la plupart dans le village. Pots d’Accueil, Karaoké, Concerts, Spectacles pour enfants, Conférences, Danses Folkloriques…rythmeront votre semaine.

 Les Temps Forts de l’été au Grand Bornand :

 -Le 14/7 : Venez célébrer la Fête Nationale au Chinaillon : animations suivies d'un feu d'artifice et d'un bal.

 -La Fête de Lormay : Une journée de fête autour des us et coutumes d’antan : traditions locales revisitées, métiers d'antan et artisanat local, groupe folklorique, repas champêtre, bal populaire, feu d'artifice. Organisée par l'Animation Agricole Bornandine.

Lancer de bottes de foin, travail du bois, du cuir et des cordes, lessive à l'ancienne, café des grand-mères, cuisson du pain dans le four à bois de Lormay... animeront la journée. Promenades à poneys et parcours d'obstacles raviront les plus jeunes ou les plus intrépides. C'est aussi l’occasion, pour les visiteurs, de (re)découvrir les secrets de fabrication des ancelles et tavaillons, ces fameuses tuiles de bois qui font - entre autres - la réputation du Grand-Bornand.

-La Fête du lac de La Cour : Une fin de soirée d'été autour d’un lac de montagne. Au programme pique-nique champêtre, ambiance musicale et descente aux flambeaux

 -Le 1er dimanche d’août : La Fête de l’Alpage : Fête au Chinaillon autour des traditions avec de nombreuses animations autour de la vie en alpage : descente d'un troupeau, défi des chiens de troupeaux, dégustation de produits locaux, concours de bûcheronnage, défilé d'une dizaine de chars.

 -La Fête du 15 août : Bénédiction du pain bescoin, activités pour les enfants : mini golf, mini biathlon, jump sont proposées toute la journée en attendant la Célèbre Course de Tracteurs ! Une animation spectaculaire et unique en France au Grand Bornand avec son bal en soirée accompagné de sa Tartiflette Géante à déguster sur la Place du Village.

 -Festival International : « Au Bonheur des Mômes » : Le festival le plus tendre de l'été ! Le rendez-vous européen de spectacles jeune public avec toutes les facettes du spectacle vivant : théâtre, cirque, danse, musique, marionnettes... 6 jours de rêve à partager en famille !